Item #28198 12 Grand Concerts. [Full score]. George Frideric HANDEL.

12 Grand Concerts. [Full score]

[Farnborough]: [Gregg], [1965].

Large octavo. Full blue cloth, titling to spine gilt. 1f. (series title), 1f. (title), [i] (preface), [i] (index), 180 pp.

Gregg Press reprint of Volume 30 of the original 1859 German Handel Society edition edited by Friedrich Chrysander.

"Chrysander was one of the pioneers of 19th-century German musicology ... In 1853 he published essays on folksong and oratorio, on the strength of which he was awarded a doctorate by Rostock University on 19 April 1855. By then he was already deeply interested in the study of Handel and had begun collecting material for a biography of the composer, the first volume of which appeared in 1858. The second followed in 1860 and part of the third in 1867; the work was never finished." Anthony Hicks in Grove Music Online.

Item #28198

Price: $40.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by