Item #31655 A' Kunok. [Excerpts for solo piano]. György CSÁSZÁR.
A' Kunok. [Excerpts for solo piano]
A' Kunok. [Excerpts for solo piano]

A' Kunok. [Excerpts for solo piano]

Nagy Opera 4 felvonásban. Zongorára ... Ősszes ára f 3. pp.

Pesten: Treichlinger J. [PN J. T. 163], [1848].

Folio. Full modern black cloth with titling gilt to upper. 1f. (title), 3-35, [1] (blank) pp. Engraved.

Previous owner's signature ([?]"F Kopf") to foot of title. Handstamp ("A. Sendlein") to foot of title and first page of music.

Occasional light soiling and foxing, heavier to title; trimmed; some edges reinforced.

First Edition. Mona 559. Rare (2 copies located outside of Hungary, at ÖNB and BnF).

Hungarian composer, conductor, and violinist György Császár spent his career at the National Theatre in Pest, first in the orchestra, and later as music director.

A' Kunok (The Polovtsians) Opera, 3 acts. Premiered Pest, National Theatre, 16 September 1848. Incorporating Hungarian themes, it was quite popular in its day, remaining in the repertoire throughout the 19th century.

Item #31655

Price: $75.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by