Der Graf von Luxemburg. [Piano-vocal score]. Franz LEHÁR.

Der Graf von Luxemburg. [Piano-vocal score]

Operette in drei Akten von A. M. Willner und Rob. Bodanzky ... Klavierauszug mit Text M 10.– netto ...

Wien: W. Karczag [PN K. & W. 361], 1909.

Folio. Original publisher's light turquoise wrappers with color illustration by Robert Sedlacek. [2] (title, cast list, contents), 3-142 pp.

Wrappers rebacked with black cloth. Light uniform browning.

First Edition, later issue.

Lehár's operetta Der Graf von Luxemburg, composed to a libretto by A. M. Willner and Robert Bodanzky, was first performed in Vienna at the Theater am Wien on November 12, 1909.

"The work has many points of similarity with Die lustige Witwe, whose success it was obviously designed to recapture (which it did to a remarkable degree). Composed in some haste, it shows Lehár at his most fluent and melodic, with beguiling, sensuously orchestrated waltz melodies, if without quite the finished sophistication of its predecessor." Andrew Lamb in Grove Dictionary of Opera.

Item #32042

Price: $40.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by