Operettjeiből I. [-IV] Füzet. [Excerpts in piano-vocal score]. Franz LEHÁR.

Operettjeiből I. [-IV] Füzet. [Excerpts in piano-vocal score]

Budapest: Zeneműkiadó Vállalat [PN Z. 1830-1834], 1954.

4 volumes. Folio. Original publisher's dark ivory wrappers printed in dark blue. Stapled. Each volume with separate title page and listing of all volumes on final page. Text in Hungarian.

1. 27 pp. Excerpts from Giuditta, Három grácia, Mosoly országa, Pacsirta, Vándordiák, and Végre Egyedül
2. 31 pp. Excerpts from Cárevics, Friderika, and Luxemburg grófja
3. 27 pp. Excerpts from Cigányszerelem, Frasquita, and Paganini
4. 15 pp. Excerpts from A Herceg-Kisasszony, Éva, and Víg özvegy


"[Lehár] was the leading operetta composer of the 20th century, being primarily responsible for giving the genre renewed vitality. His most successful operetta, Die lustige Witwe, has established a lasting place in the opera as well as the operetta repertory and, along with Offenbach and Johann Strauss II, Lehár has remained one of the most popular composers of light music." Andrew Lamb in Grove Music Online.

Item #32089

Price: $25.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by