[Op. 12; arr.]. Trois Grands Quatuors concertans. Ludwig van BEETHOVEN.
HEINZIUS, Philipp Wilhelm (arr.)

[Op. 12; arr.]. Trois Grands Quatuors concertans

pour 2 Violons, Alto et Violoncelle arrangés après les Trois Sonates pour Piano Forte et Violon Op. 12. No. 1 [2, 3] ... par Philipe Guillaume Heinzius No. I [II, III] Prix 5 Frs.

Bonn: N. Simrock [PNs 2516, 2522, 2528], [1827].

3 volumes. Folio. Engraved.

Each volume in 4 parts:
Violin I: [1] (title), 2-7, [1] (blank) pp.
Violin II: [1] (blank), 2-7, [1] (blank) pp.
Viola: [1] (blank), 2-7, [1] (blank) pp.
Violoncello: [1] (blank), 2-7, [1] (blank) pp.

Slightly worn, thumbed, and soiled; spines reinforced with paper tape. Minor showthrough to titles; occasional light foxing and offsetting.

First Edition of this arrangement. LvBWV v. 1, p. 66. (2 complete copies only located).

Beethoven's Violin Sonatas, Op. 12, were premiered in 1798 and published shortly thereafter by Artaria. The present arrangement for string quartet was made by Philipp Wilhelm Heinzius, who made several other arrangements of Beethoven's works.

Item #32294

Price: $750.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by