[Op. 11, No. 3] Vier Rhapsodien für Pianoforte. Ernő DOHNÁNYI.

[Op. 11, No. 3] Vier Rhapsodien für Pianoforte

... Op. 11 ... No.3 C Dur ... M. 2._

Leipzig: Ludwig Doblinger [PN D. 3119], [ca. 1910].

Folio. Original publisher's dark ivory wrappers printed in green. 1f. (title), 3-13, [1] (publisher's catalog of Dohnányi's works) pp.

Wrappers slightly worn and soiled; light browning to margins.

First Edition, later issue.

"Next to Liszt [Dohnányi] ranks as the most versatile Hungarian musician, whose influence reached generations in all spheres of musical life. He is considered the first architect of Hungary’s musical culture in the 20th century." Bálint Vázsonyi in Grove Music Online.

Item #32944

Price: $45.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by