Item #33094 [Op. 84]. Gesänge und Zwischenacte zu Egmont [Piano-vocal score]. Ludwig van BEETHOVEN.

[Op. 84]. Gesänge und Zwischenacte zu Egmont [Piano-vocal score]

Trauerspiel von Goethe für das Pianoforte ... 84s Werk ... Pr. 1 Thlr.

Leipzig: Breitkopf & Härtel [PN 5787], [1840].

Oblong folio. [1] (title), 2-23, [i] (blank) pp. Title lithographed, music engraved.

Slightly worn and browned; some leaves moderately foxed; ca. 100 mm crease to left edge of title; small oval Viennese bookseller's stamp to lower outer corner of title; small hole to last 5 leaves, occasionally slightly affecting notation; spine reinforced with tape.

Third revised edition, second issue (with additional lied noted at foot of title priced at 5 Ngr). LvBWV v. 1, p. 532.

Breitkopf published their first edition [PN 1752] of the "Gesänge und Zwischenacte" from Egmont in 1812. A revised edition appeared in ca. 1826 [PN 4190], followed by a fully engraved version in 1837.

Item #33094

Price: $50.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by