Item #33458 [Op. 19]. Concert pour le Pianoforte [First Piano Concerto, solo piano part]. Ludwig van BEETHOVEN.

[Op. 19]. Concert pour le Pianoforte [First Piano Concerto, solo piano part]

avec 2 Violons, Viole, Violoncelle et Basse, une Flute, 2 Oboes, 2 Cors, 2 Bassons. composé et dédié à Monsieur Charles Nikl Noble de Nikelsberg, Conseiller aulique de sa Majesté Impériale et Royale ... Oeuvre XIX ... No. 65 ... Prix 2. Rthlr 12. gg[r].

Leipsic: chez A. Kuhnel [PN 65], [after 1806].

Oblong folio. Unbound. [1] (title), 2-23, [i] (blank) pp. Engraved.

Outer leaves and margins quite soiled and with some staining, split at head and tail with some paper loss to blank area; margins slightly frayed; minor foxing throughout.

Small circular publisher's blindstamp to first and last leaves.

First Edition, third issue (distinguished from the first, published in December 1801, in that the first line of the imprint, "a Vienne chez Hoffmeister & Comp." has been deleted, and "chez A. Kuhnel" added in its place). Rare. LvBWV v. 1, p. 114. Not in Hoboken or CPM.

Although Beethoven's first piano concerto, the present concerto was published after the second.

Item #33458

Price: $1,850.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by