Four Temperaments [Study score]. Paul HINDEMITH.

Four Temperaments [Study score]

Theme and Four Variations for piano and strings

New York: Associated Music Publishers, Inc. [PN A.S. 194611], ©1948.

Small octavo. Original publisher's gray printed wrappers. 1f. (recto title, verso blank), 89, [i] (blank) pp.

The variations are titled Theme, Melancholic, Sanguine, Phlegmatic, and Choleric.

Wrappers slightly worn and browned; several small stains to upper; minor tear to tail of spine.

First Edition. Luttmann, p. 370.

The Four Temperaments premiered on 3 September 1944 by pianist-composer Lukas Foss with the Boston Symphony Orchestra conducted by Richard Burgin.

Item #33681

Price: $25.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by