Preludia i fuga [Full score]. Witold LUTOSŁAWSKI.

Preludia i fuga [Full score]

Na 13 instrumentów smyczkowych. Partytura – Preludes and Fugue for 13 Solo Strings. Score

Kraków: Polskie Wydawnictwo Muzyczne, ©1973, [1976].

Folio. Decorative wrappers with striking abstract illustration by Janusz Wycoski. 8 scores laid in, each with separate pagination. Parallel texts in Polish and English.

Preludium 1, 10 pp.; Preludium 2, 8 pp.; Preludium 3, 12 pp.; Preludium 4, 12 pp.; Preludium 5, 7 pp.; Preludium 6, 13 pp.; Preludium 7, 14 pp.; Fugue, 72 pp.

Wrappers very slightly worn; minor rust stains from staples to inner spine.

First Edition, second printing. Rae, p. 290.

Lutosławski is generally regarded as the most significant Polish composer since Szymanowski, and possibly the greatest Polish composer since Chopin ... Since his death the assessment of Lutosławski's creative achievement has remained much as it was during his last years: he is now acknowledged as one of the major European composers of the 20th century." Charles Bodman Rae in Grove Music Online.

Item #34256

Price: $75.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by