Klavierkonzert [2-piano score]. Igor MARKEVITCH.

Klavierkonzert [2-piano score]

(Concerto per il Pianoforte). Klavier-Auszug

Mainz: B. Schott's Söhne [PN B.S.S. 32812], [1931].

Quarto. Wrappers. 27, [i] pp. Edition Schott 2147.

From the collection of concert pianist Mario Feninger (1923-2016), with his stylized initials to head of title.

Handstamp of publisher and distributor Max Eschig to upper and title.

Slightly browned.

First Edition.

Composer, conductor, and pianist Igor Markevitch was born in Ukraine but moved to France as a child. He began studies with Alfred Cortot and Nadia Boulanger at a young age and received commissions for both a ballet and a piano concerto from Serge Diaghilev. Markevitch premiered the concerto at the opening concert for Diaghilev's company at Covent Garden in 1929. He turned his attention to conducting after the war and had a remarkable international career; this left little time for composition and few works were written after 1950.

Item #34278

Price: $35.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by