[Op. 13]. Quartett in C moll. [Score and parts]. Richard STRAUSS.

[Op. 13]. Quartett in C moll. [Score and parts]

(Allegro - Scherzo - Andante - Finale.) für Pianoforte, Violine, Viola und Violoncell ...

München: Jos. Aibl [PNs R.2579, R.2580], [1886] n.d.

Folio (340 x 270 mm). Unbound as issued. Score: 1f. (title), [i] (dedication), 65; Violin: 12; Viola, 12; Violoncello: 12 pp.

With "Preisgekrönt vom Berliner Tonkünstlerverein" to head of title and printed dedication "Seiner hoheit Georg II. Herzog von Sachsen-Meiningen in ehrfurcht und dankbarkeit zugeeignet."

Slightly browned and chipped. Wrappers lacking.

First Edition (?later issue). TrV 137.

Premiered on 8 December 1885 by the composer and members of the Halir Quartet.

Item #34527

Price: $60.00  other currencies

See all items in Printed Music
See all items by